Ancestry Library Edition is a tool for local history and genealogy research. This resource is only available at the library.

eLibrary provides general reference. Over 2,500 full-text titles, 9,000+ Research Topics. Over 7 million maps, photos, graphics, and websites. Recommended for school research and reports.

*Morton Library card required

First Search is an online reference search tool that delivers quality content from WorldCat and serves as an index to other quality, respected databases.

*Call the library at 309-263-2200 for authorization and access code to this database.

Heritage Quest is a comprehensive treasury of American genealogical sources—rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids.

*Morton Library card required

Mango Languages is an online learning platform with 70+ languages. Includes ESL versions for new English speakers. Create an account via the website using your library card and then you can download the app to learn on the go.

*Morton Library card required

A digital database of Morton & Tazewell newspapers dating back to 1909. These newspaper are also available on microfilm in our Local History Collection.

No Library Card Required.

Newsbank offers reliable news sources covering a wide array of issues and topics. Includes access to the Peoria Journal Star and Morton Times News. Searchable index and includes obituaries.

Peoria Journal Star Collection
Explore Peoria history through local news, events and people with the Peoria Journal Star Collection. Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.

St. Louis Post-Dispatch Collection
Explore St. Louis history through local news, events and people with the St. Louis Post-Dispatch Collection. Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.

USA Today Collection
Explore information through national news, events and people with the USA Today Collection. Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.

*Morton Library card required

Find your next great read with NoveList. You can search by genre, find readalikes for favorite authors and get a list of books in series order.

Click here to use NoveList.

For recommendations for students: Click here to use NoveList K-8.

*Morton Library card required

Reference Solutions Formerly known as Reference USA, Data Axle Reference Solutions is the go-to resource for comprehensive data on both businesses and individuals, tailored to the needs of small business owners, marketing professionals, entrepreneurs, researchers, and job seekers. It empowers users to create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, secure funding, and locate individuals. This platform offers detailed profiles of over 50 million U.S. businesses, 150 million U.S. residents, 2 million job postings, internships, historical business data, and healthcare listings, making it an invaluable tool for job seekers, businesses, and researchers.

*Morton Library card required

ValueLine provides smart research for smarter investing. A trusted investment website.

*Morton Library card required

World Book Online provides general reference for all ages. Articles, primary sources, multimedia materials, & more. Kids module is designed for the young learner covering a variety of topics. Also includes eBooks and early literacy modules.

*Morton Library card required